MMTS Phase 2 Route Map

The journey of MMTS - The First phase of MMTS has started in 2002 with a budget of 199 crores, in this phase all the stations between secunderabad to falaknuma and nampally to secunderabad are modernised and ten new stations constructed between lingampally to hyderabad stations. In 2003 August 9th mmts has started the services and the first train which ran between secunderabad to lingampally with a distance of 25.5km. In 2004 February 14th the mmts started services from secunderabad to falaknuma with a distance of 14.5km. In 2007 join season tickets issued for mmts and city buses with a price of 800 rupees. In 2010 the coaches were increased from 6 to 9, and in 2011 the frequency of mmts trains raised to 121.Click here for mmts phase 2 timings, currently only two trains which comes from falaknuma to lingampally are extended to Ramachandrapuram via tellapur and BHEL. These two trains will start morning one towards falaknuma and other towards Hyderabad. Slowly all the trains which travel towards lingampally will be extended to Ramachandrapuram. There is no change for the existing mmts train timings.

The 4 new routes are coming up with this mmts phase 2 are as below.

  1. Moulali to Ghatkesar - 12.2 km --In this route on Secunderabd to kazipet route 12.2 km quadrapuling with electrification
  2. Secunderabad to Medchal via Bollaram - Doubling of existing track and eletrification 14 km secunderabad to nizamabad route - 28 km
  3. Tellapur to Ramachandrapuram - 5.75 km - Restoration of old track
  4. Moualali to Sitafalmandi - 10 km
  5. Moulalai to Sanathnagar - 22.1 - Doubling of this route
  6. Fakalnuma -- Umdanagar -- Shamshabad airport -- which comes in secunderabad to bengaluru route - 20 km
MMTS Route MAP 2nd Phase
MMTS 2nd Phase Route Map and Stations

New stations proposed under phase 2 mmts routes are

  1. Ferozguda
  2. Suchitra Center
  3. Bhudevi Nagar
  4. Neredmet
  5. Moula Ali housing board

MMTS Train Timings: Hyderabad to Lingampally   Lingampally to Hyderabad   Falaknuma to Lingampalli   Lingampally to Falaknuma   Lingampalli to Secunderabad   Falaknuma to Hyderabad   Hyderabad to Falaknuma   Falaknuma to Secunderabad    Secunderabad to Falaknuma   

Metro Train Timings: Miyapur to Nagole   Miyapur to Ameerpet   Miyapur to LB Nagar   LB Nagar to Miyapur   Ameerpet to Miyapur   Ameerpet to Nagole    Nagole to Ameerpet   Nagole to Hitec City   Nagole to Miyapur